Oregon Health Forum Breakfast Forum Advisory Committee

Eric Hunter, CEO, CareOregon — Chair
Joy Conklin, Vice President of Practice Advocacy, Oregon Medical Association
Brian DeVore, CEO of Sifft Consulting
Dr. Jeffrey Eisen, Chief Medical Officer, Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare
Michael Foley, Director of Integrated Communications, Kaiser Permanente
Kathy Gadinas, President, Columbia Benefit Solutions
Mark Griffith, Health Care Advocate, OSPIRG
Kelly Jensen, Principal, Compelling Reason
Michaella Johnson, Marketing Manaqer, Moss Adams
Emily Lane, MD Candidate, Class of 2021, Oregon Health & Science University
Dr. Samual Metz, Retired Anesthesiologist
Jonathan Nicholas, Vice President, Moda, Inc.
Jeremiah Rigsby, Chief of Staff, CareOregon
Dr. Michael Rohwer, Executive Director, Curandi
Andrew Siemens, OHSU Medical Student
Lori Slaughter, Development Director, Outside In

Our Staff

Diane Lund-Muzikant is the Executive Director of Oregon Health Forum as well as the Board Chair and Editor Emeritus of The Lund Report. Under her leadership, these two organizations have become the leading resources for health policy issues in the Pacific Northwest. Earlier, as a freelance journalist, her work appeared in Good Housekeeping, People Magazine, The Oregonian and national health policy journals. Diane is also a 20-year breast cancer survivor and was the co-founder of Rachel’s Friends Breast Cancer Coalition, an educational and advocacy organization focused on the environmental impacts of cancer.

Rian Sands is our administrative assistant. Her diverse work history includes tutoring non-native English speakers at the University of Oregon, retail management, market-research into the high-tech industry, assessments of search-engine performance and copy editing. She grew up in Massachusetts and Kansas, and has lived in Oregon since 2001. She earned an associate degree from Linn-Benton Community College, and has studied graphic design at Portland State University.